Conwy Valley Ramblers

protecting footpaths, promoting walking

Our Walks Programme as table

For information on the grades(difficulty) and recommmended equipment see 'Walks Information'

To see a map and grid reference for the starting point follow the walk title link to Ramblers Walkfinder or look at the 'full list of walks'

The link also gives other details including the walk leader.

 Conwy Valley have a six monthly programme printed with all the other walks in the North Wales Area and sent to members in December(Jan to June) and June (July to Dec)

Please check for additional walks under Webs walks

 

DateStartTitleDistanceGradeContact
Friday, 14th December
.Sychnant Pass C.P.4mile / 6.4kmModerate
C
Leader
Margaret
01492 584738
Saturday, 15th December
.Outside Queens Rd Craig y don community centre.8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Leader
Kevin
01492 874563
Wednesday, 26th December
.Aberconwy School C.P.6mile / 9.7kmModerate
C
Leader
Doreen
01492 573727
Tuesday, 1st January
.West Shore boating lake7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Thursday, 10th January
11 am at Waterloo hotel C.P. Betws y Coed.
SH797858 /
A short pre dinner walk.Meet Waterloo C.P. Betws y Coed3mile / 4.8kmModerate
C
Leader
Kevin
01492 874563
Saturday, 12th January
.Craig y Don Community Centre Llandudno4mile / 6.4kmModerate
C
Contact
Tuesday, 15th January
.Rhyl Sea Aquariumm on the prom13mile / 20.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 18th January
.Sychnant Pass CP5mile / 8kmModerate
C
Contact
Sunday, 20th January
.Long layby east of Tal y Bont8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 25th January
.Beach CP Llanddulas8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 1st February
.Lancaster Square Conwy5mile / 8kmModerate
C
Contact
Wednesday, 6th February
.Aber free CP6mile / 9.7kmModerate
C
Contact
Thursday, 7th February
.Platt Field free CP Deganwy7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 15th February
.Penmaenmawr Library CP5mile / 8kmModerate
C
Contact
Tuesday, 19th February
.Llanfairfechan Centre bus stop, return bus from Aber7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Tuesday, 26th February
.Dolgarrog Bridge roadside7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C+
Contact
Thursday, 7th March
.Trefriw CP (Walk steep in sections)8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C+
Contact
Friday, 8th March
.CP above St Tudno’s church5mile / 8kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 15th March
.Rhos on Sea information kiosk7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Thursday, 21st March
.Pentrefoelas North CP8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Saturday, 23rd March
.Lancaster square Conwy9mile / 14.5kmModerate
C
Contact
Saturday, 30th March
.Llandygai Village CP8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Wednesday, 3rd April
.Dolgarrog Bridge roadside9mile / 14.5kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 19th April
.Aber free CP7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Tuesday, 23rd April
.Layby on B5106 south of the cemetry4.5mile / 7.2kmModerate
D
Contact
Thursday, 25th April
.Layby on A494 299yds above We 3 Loggerheads Inn7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Tuesday, 30th April
.Capel Curig back of Joe Brown’s10mile / 16.1kmModerate
C+
Contact
Wednesday, 1st May
.Car share from Aber free CP to top CP9mile / 14.5kmStrenuous
B
Contact
Saturday, 4th May
.West Shore boating lake6.5mile / 10.5kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 10th May
.CP near Hawes Drive5mile / 8kmModerate
C
Contact
Saturday, 11th May
.Public transport walk. Contact leader11mile / 17.7kmModerate
C+
Contact
Saturday, 18th May
.Aber free CP9mile / 14.5kmStrenuous
B
Contact
Wednesday, 22nd May
.Trefriw CP9mile / 14.5kmModerate
C
Contact
Saturday, 25th May
.Penmaenmawr library CP6mile / 9.7kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 31st May
.Dolwyddelan station CP8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Wednesday, 5th June
.Rhydd Ddu CP9mile / 14.5kmStrenuous
A
Contact
Friday, 7th June
.Bwlch y Ddeufaen CP8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C+
Contact
Tuesday, 11th June
.Gronant Free CP Shore Road7mile / 11.3kmModerate
C
Contact
Monday, 17th June
.Dolwyddelan station CP8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C+
Contact
Wednesday, 26th June
.Capel Curig back of Joe Brown’s8mile / 12.9kmModerate
C
Contact
Friday, 28th June
.West Shore boating lake4.5mile / 7.2kmLeisurely
D
Contact

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking
Tuesday, December 11, 2018